Yoga for a Healthy Life

health mental health Dec 20, 2020

With so many different yoga practices to choose from, how do you choose the one that’s right for you? Here’s a simplified breakdown of the focus and benefits of each. But always remember, if you have any medical conditions, it’s best to check with your doctor first!

There are many types of yoga that exist today, but they all stem from the original 4 types as described below. Originally with the overall purpose of spiritual development and to cultivate discernment, awareness, self-regulation and higher consciousness within an individual, yoga is now mainly used in modern society as a form of exercise and relaxation techniques for the body and mind.

Karma [KAR-muh] - Yoga is the path of service through selfless action for the good of others

Bhakti [b-Huhk-tee] - Yoga cultivates the expression and love of the Divine through devotional rituals.

Jnana [YAAH-nah] - Yoga is the path of intellect and wisdom.

Raja [RAAH-juh] - Also known as the ‘royal path’ and refers to the journey toward personal enlightenment.


If you’re new to yoga, here are some of the more common ones as you will find types that are more well-suited to you depending on your goals and the benefits you want to achieve.

Allison Cairns
Allison Cairns

Email: [email protected]
Mobile: +44(0)7826 542 770
Facebook: @purenergylife
Instagram: @purenergylife

Stay connected with news and updates!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.
Don't worry, your information will not be shared.

We hate SPAM. We will never sell your information, for any reason.